Skip to content

New Schengen visa rules announced- more easy process

    Schengen visa rules

    We have big news for you all regarding the Schengen visa. Short term Schengen visa which is also called
    short-stay visa.

    European Council and parliament has introduced new rules on Schengen visa policy on
    30th January 2019. They introduced 3 to 4 more points in their visa policy. The aim of this change was to
    increase the ratio of Schengen visas, making Schengen visa processing more and to streamline the visa

    The new EU visa code aims to facilitate travel to the Schengen area for tourism, trade and
    business and at the same time to contribute to internal security.

    Do you know that if you get a Schengen visa, you can travel to other 25 European countries
    without a visa.

    These countries include e.g. Austria, Germany, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Finland,
    Sweden, Denmark, France etc.

    List of Schengen countries

    List of Schengen countries

    AustriaBelgiumCzech RepublicDenmark
    GreeceHungary IcelandItaly
    LatviaLithuaniaLuxembourg Malta

    European Council and parliament have introduced, confirmed, and authorized this law. The civil liberties
    committee will approve this law after voting. Furthermore, the council of the minister will formally add this rule
    in the EU general. After 6 months, this law will be fully imposed.

    See also  Top Countries With Highest Salary Expectation

    Statistics show that in 2017, Schengen visa embassies and consulates processed 16,155,163 Schengen
    visa applications. In this, most of the visa was released by France and then Germany.

    Changes in Schengen visa processing

    You can apply for a single entry, double entry, and multiple entry visa for a Schengen visa. New applicants
    can apply for a single entry visa that is for three months.

    Unlike the old rule in which Visa applications will have to be submitted between 6 months (which are currently three months) before the intended date and 15 days ahead of intending trip. So they have to apply for a visa for three months so that people can get enough time for setting their trips and plans.

    See also  Unskilled Jobs in Canada With Visa Sponsorship 2021-2022

    small countries such as Lithuania, Estonia, Luxembourg, etc don’t have their embassies. Some of these
    offer you to apply for a visa through other countries but others don’t.

    Now European Union member states are obligated to work with external service providers for visa admission in non-European Union counties, where they are not present or represented by other countries.

    Furthermore, it will be decided in the future that which countries embassy will accept extra visa applications of another country. Moreover, with this new code, Schengen Visa fees will increase from €60 to €80. For the applicants below 18, there is a little discount for them. They will have to pay fewer visa fees competitively.

    While the visa waiving program will remain for students, research, and kids (less than 6).

    See also  Get Turkish citizenship in three easy ways

    What are single double and multiple entry Schengen visas?

    Multiple entry  Schengen visas

    In multiple entry visa, you can not stay Schengen zone for 90 days, while you can travel or visit in
    Schengen area multiple times. Multiple entry visa is available for frequent travelers to the Schengen zone.

    This type of visa is issued to renowned people such as athletes, artists, or frequent travelers such those
    who are doing business or those whose families are settled there

    Double entry Schengen visa

    In this visa, you can in and out in this particular zone two times.

    Single entry visa

    In a single entry visa, you can visit Schengen only a single time.

    Health insurance

    After the implementation of these new laws, the EU will decide whether you can apply without health
    insurance or not. It would be. It would be a great benefit to the applicants if health insurance is waved
    off. As we all know that a large amount needed to be paid for health insurance.

    Till January 2019, almost 102 countries which include Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Afghanistan
    Bhutan etc has to apply for a Schengen visa in order to enter in the European member state.